Amapro20: Defending champions NPFL All Stars Off On A Winning Note, Ajaokuta Stun KFA As La Planet Shock ABS FC


Defending Champions of the Amapro Football Championship, NPFL All Stars began the tournament on a winning a note while the four Ilorin teams in the tournament, ABS FC, Kwara Football Academy KFA, and Gidado Football Academy failed to win their opening games.

NPFL All Stars began the championship with a difficult 2-1 victory Kinkon FA.

Both goals by the defending champions were scored by Isiaka Olawale and Wasiu Alalade.

Also in Group B, Kwara Football Academy were walloped 5-0 by unknown Ajaokuta Football Academy.

In Group C, LA Planet Sport Academia secured a difficult 1-0 victory over ABS FC while the game between last year finalist, Ultimate Football Academy, and Ejele Football Academy ended in a 2-2 draw.

Nation Wide League NLO, All Stars defeated House of Prayer Football Academy HOPFA by 1-0 while the game between Jazzy Stars FC and Gidado Football Academy ended in a 1-1 draw.

Day 2 Results

NPFL All Stars 2-1 Kinkon FC

Ajaokuta FA 5-0 KFA

ABS FC 0-1 La Planet

Ultimate FA 2-2 Eleje FA

NLO All Stars 1-0 HOPFA

Gidado FA 1-1 Jazzy Stars


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here