Aribo, Balogun Win Scottish League With Rangers Glasgow


Super Eagles duo of Leon Balogun and Joe Aribo have been crowned champions of the 2020/2021 Scottish Premier League with Rangers Glasgow, however ending Rangers 10 years drought without a league title with the last coming In the 2010/2011 Season.

Rangers have enjoyed a successful run of form this season having gone 32 games unbeaten with 28 wins and four draws conceding just nine goals which have seen them been crowned champions of the Scottish priemership with six games remaining to the end of the Scottish football season.

Aribo who joined the Scottish side from Charlton Athletic in 2019, has contributed six goals and four assist in 25 appearances while compatriots Leon Balogun who joined from Brighton & Hove Albion after the expiration of his short loan stink with Wigan Athletic has been solid in the back having made 18 appearance with one assist to his name.

Rangers where confirmed as Scottish Premiership champions after Celtic failed to win away to Dundee United on Sunday after Steven Gerrard’s side had beaten St Mirren 3-0 at Ibrox on Saturday as they claim their 55th league title.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here