NFF Acknowledges Women In Football As Falode, Omidiran, Mbonu And Others Gets Well Deserved Spots In The Standing/Ad-hoc Committees


The Nigeria’ Football Federation, NFF on Monday released the membership of its standing and ad-hoc Committees for the period of two years for the effective running of football matters in the country.

The NFF in a show of transparency and merit driven recognised and deservedly gave women in football a fair chance to add value in running football in various capacities.

The Chairman of Women’s football committee is Hon(Mrs) Ayo Omidiran , she will be assisted by the chairperson of the Nigerian women football league board Aisha Falode.
The Chairman of the Benue state football Association Mrs Magret Mwuese Icheen who also incidentally is the only woman to head a football Association in Nigeria’ is a member of the committee.

An active member of the CAF women football committee Mrs Chisom Mbonu Ezeoke also got a look in, others are Cecelia Omoregbe and Mrs Sa ‘adatu Mukhtar.

Mrs Faith Irabor who is a director of Sports, Deputy Governor’s office Edo State and a retired FIFA referee also got a slot in the referee’s committee.

It is on record that the NFF president recently also acknowledged and gave Ms Aisha Falode a vote of confidence in her tremoundous effort in stabilising and improving the women’s league in Nigeria’.

He was delighted in her strides and the value she has added in football in Nigeria and was not hesitant in terming her a priceless asset. The federation also announced Coaches Ann Chiejine and Wemimo Matthew as coaches of the Super Falcons of Nigeria’, both coaches are the most qualified women coaches in Nigeria’ and both have the requisite qualifications and experience in the domestic league with Abia’ Angels and Sunshine Queens.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here