13 Teams Commence Battle For NBA-FIBA Basketball League In Ilorin


13 teams will be participating in the 2019 NBBF organised National Championship tagged President Cup.

The championship taking place in Ilorin, Kwara state have seen teams divided into 2 groups with matches to be played in a round robin format.

In group A, Rivers Hoopers will slug it out against Nigeria Army, Lagos Islanders, Police Baton, Benue Braves and Ondo Raiders

Host- Kwara Falcons, Dodan Warriors, Invaders of Ekiti, Raptors of Lagos, Coal City of Enugu, Defenders of Abuja and Niger Potters will battle for glory in Group B

Games will start tomorrow, Monday by 8am.

The top two teams in each group will qualify to play in the semi finals.

There will be classification games according to FIBA’s competition rules to determine teams’ placements.

Winner of the 2019 NBBF organised championship will qualify to represent Nigeria in the money spinning 2020 NBA/FIBA organized Basketball League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here