27.4 C
New York
Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Buy now

Abraysports begin AMAPRO Soccer Championship title defense against WonderXchange


Defending champions, Abraysports FC will kick start their AMAPRO Football Championship title defense against debutant WonderXchange Football Club from Ondo State on Monday.

The championship that will feature 16 teams have been divided into four groups of four teams each.

In a fixtures released by the organizers after the draws, Abraysports who defeated Kwara Football Academy, KFA in last year’s final will get the championship underway at the Pitch A of KFA by 8am

Simultaneously, regular participants of the championship, Gateway FA from Ekiti State and Laycon FA from Offa will take to tango at the Pitch B by 8am.

Also on Monday by 10am, House of Prayer Football Academy will engage NNL All Stars at Pitch A while Da Faria Sporting Club will be taking on Ibadan City SC.

Actions continue by 2pm on the opening day at both pitches A and B of KFA when AMAPRO SSA will battle for match points against Kasam FA as Taiwo Awoniyi’s Unicorn FC will be facing Dickalo FA.

Matchday One actions will be concluded with two games as NPFL All Stars will be taking on HMK FC club Osun State at Pitch A while Kwara Football Academy, KFA will Terwoh Sporting Club from Kaduna State at Pitch B.

The tournament will be concluded on Sunday July 7th at the Main Bowl of Kwara State Stadium Complex.

This year’s edition of AMAPRO Football Championship is proudly sponsored by Bet9ja Foundation in collaborations with Hudl Wyscout, 4th Brother Clothing, Darajeph Technologies, Stefolga Group.

Group A:
– Abraysports FC
– WonderXchange FC
– Terwoh SC

Group B:
– House of Prayer FA
– NNL All-stars
– Da Faria SC
– Ibadan City SC

Group C:
– Amapro SSA
– Kasam FA
– Unicorn FC
– Dickalo FA

Group D:
– NPFL All-stars
– Gateway FA
– Laycon FA

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles