Aiteo Cup: Defending Champions, Kwara United, Enyimba Dump Out


Defending champions of the Aiteo federations Cup Bayelsa United have been knocked out of the competition alongside NPFL heavyweight Enyimba FC, Enugu Rangers and Kwara United.

Bayelsa United bow out after suffering a 5-4 penalty shootout defeat to Green Beret, while seven times NPFL champions Enyimba where also knocked out by Niger Tornadoes 6-5 on penalties after it ended goalless after regulation time, 2016 NPFL winners Rangers International where aswell sent packing by Heartland FC via 8-7 penalty shootout defeat after it ended 1-1.

Akwa United of Uyo dispatch Remo Stars by three goals to nil, while newly promoted NPFL side Bendel Insurance in Ilorin progressed after a 4-3 penalty win over Ottasolo FC of Lagos.

Full results of the Men’s Aiteo Cup Round of 32.

Akwa United 3-0 Remo Stars

Bendel Insurance 1-1 (4-3) Ottasolo

Wikki Tourists 1-1 (4-3) Kwara United

Kano Pillars 5-0 Zamfara United

Niger Tornadoes 0-0 (6-5) Enyimba FC

Sunshine Stars 5-1 Rovers FC

Lobi Stars 3-0 Doma United

Green Beret 0-0 (5-4) Bayelsa United

Katsina United 3-1 Cynosure FC

DMD FC 0-0 (4-2) Housing Cooperation

Akure City 2-1 Bendel Insurance Feeders

Kogi United 2-2 (5-4) Kanta United

Heartland FC 1-1 (8-7) Rangers Int’l

Nasarawa United 1-1 Sokoto United (AEF 11-10)

Elkanemi Warriors 1-0 Fulfill FC

Dakkada FC โœ….

Aiteo Round Of 16 Fixtures.

Aiteo Cup Last 16 Fixtures for Sunday 07/07/2022

Green Beret ๐Ÿ†š Niger Tornadoes

Lobi Stars ๐Ÿ†šAkure City Academy

Heartland ๐Ÿ†š Dakkada FC

Sunshine Stars ๐Ÿ†š Katsina United

Akwa United ๐Ÿ†šKogi United

DMD FC ๐Ÿ†šKano Pillars

Elkanemi Warriors ๐Ÿ†šWikki Tourists

Bendel Insurance ๐Ÿ†š Nasarawa United


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here