Aiteo Cup: Holders Bayelsa Queens, Delta Queens, FC Robo In The Quarterfinals, Edo Queens Out


It would be an all-around NWFL quarterfinals pairing for the 2022 Aiteo FA Cup as Bayelsa Queens, FC Robo Queens, Delta Queens, Heartland Queens Ladies, Nasarawa Amazon and Royal Queens all booked their place in the last eight of the competition.

Defending champions Bayelsa Queens qualified after benefiting from a walkover win over Niaja Amazon on Thursday evening.

Edo Queens were eliminated as they suffered a heartbreaking 2-0 defeat to Lagos based FC Robo Queen courtesy of two first half goals from Super Falcons striker Monday Gift and Lawal Taiwo.

Full results.

Abruka Queens 1-3 Abia Angels

Bayelsa Queens 3-0 Naija Amazons (W/O)

Naija Ratels 0-1 Nasarawa Amazons

Immaculate Queens 0-8 Confluence Queens

Honey Badgers 0-2 Delta Queens

Heartland Queens 2-1 Dannaz Ladies

Osun Babes 2-3 Royal Queens

FC Robo Queens 2-0 Edo Queens.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here