AmaproBet9ja Championship: NPFL All-stars, HMK, SGFC Athletics Others Seal Quarter-final Ticket


NPFL All Stars dispatched Gateway 2-0 to seal their place in the quarter final of 2023 Amapro Bet9ja Football Championship

Owolabi Aremu got the curtain with a strike inside the area after meeting a perfect cross from Ibrahim Muhammad.

Winger Al Ameen Al Ameen increased the advantage with a brilliant free kick late in the game.

Jos based Jazzy Stars FA got their first win of the tournament after humbling Pro Leagues 2-0 in an entertaining encounter.

Jazzy scored the opener early in the second half, after Prince Gobum slid in a perfect cross. Joel Ali soon increased the lead with a stunning from outside the area to seal Jazzy Stars FA’s passage to the next round.

It was a. thrilling encounter between Abraysports FC and Dickalo FA, with the later winning 3-2.

Kolawole Daniel banged the opening goal in the first minute before Solabi Bode restored parity in the third minute.

Just before the break, Kolawole Daniel put Dickalo FA ahead once again, a goal which was his fifth of the competition.

Solabi Bode bagged his brace from a goal mouth scramble before David Awolola popped up with the winner via a spot kick.

KFA continued their flawless form as they beat Amapro Selected SA with a lone goal from Quadri Hammed early in the second half.

SGFC Athletics SC annihilated Laycon FA 4-0 to book a quarter final slot.

The NLO side produced an outstanding performance to dispatch the Offa based club who came into the game top of Group A after recording two wins from their first two games.

Samuel Bamigboye began the goal rush in the 27th minute as he tapped in to the open net after goalkeeper Mohamed had parried away Sunday Ekene’s shot.

Habeeb Mubarak doubled the lead for SGFC Athletics in the 66th minute after he powered in a delightful shot to beat the goalkeeper.

Opeyemi Adebeyi made it 3-0 five minutes. Usman Muhammad completed the goal feast as he made it four in the 80th minute.

Teworh SC beat Ajaokuta FA 1-0 in a dead rubber match.

Tunde Shuiab’s 80th minute strike was all that gifted the Kaduna based club the decesive victory over Ajaokuta FA who ended the competition without a win.

NNL All-stars progressed to the next round despite a disappointing 1-1 draw against Da Faria FC.

Defender Ibrahim Ahmed gifted NNL All Stars the lead in the 51st minute before Victor George restored parity for the Lagos based side in the 75th minute.

Meanwhile, Le Pass SSA and HMK FC settled for a 1-1 draw.

Ayomikun Jimoh converted from the spot to put Le Pass ahead in the 37th minute while Elewure Lawal restored parity for HMK FC in the 70th minute. HMK edged Le Pass with a better goal difference to progress to the knockout stage.

Matchday 3 Results
Pro Leaguers 0-2 Jazzy Stars FA
Laycon 0-4 SGFC Athletics
Abraysports FC 2-3 Dickalo FA
Teworh SC 1-0 Ajaokuta FA
Da Faria SC 1-1 NNL Allstars
KFA 1-0 Amapro Selected SA
Le Pass SSA 1-1 HMK FC
Gateway FA 0-2 NPFL All-Stars


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here