Breaking: Thuraya Returns As Kwara FA Chairman


Mallam Idris Abdullahi Musa today, June 13, 2023, defeated Engr Abdullateef Olaide Ahmed 19 votes to four, to win the 2023 Kwara State Football elections.

While declaring the result after the elections, the Chairman of the Kwara State Electoral Committee, Mr. Emmanuel Dada Obafemi said that the elections was transparent enough, right from the processes.

The election was supervised by Alhaji Mohammed Aminu for the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Bashorun Kayode Bankole was elected unopposed as the Vice Chairman, returning to that position for the second term period.

Other Board members, all of whom emerged unopposed, are Hajia Segilola Alaya, Adeshina Bello, Wasiu Lawal, Tunde Sanni, Manzuma Maliki, Abubakar Ahmed and Salaudeen Jimoh.

All the 23 Delegates voted in the election that was conducted at Pisio Hotel, Central Kaiama, in Kaiama Local Government Area of Kwara state, the first time that Elective Congress will be held outs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here