Côte D’Ivoire To Host 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League


The third edition of the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League will be played in Côte d’Ivoire between 05-19 November 2023.

This is as the country prepares for its glorious moment when it hosts the TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations in January 2024.

The CAF Women’s Champions League 2023 promises to be a perfect platform for Cote d’Ivoire not only to showcase its state of readiness in infrastructure but in mobilizing the country.

The competition brings together the top clubs across Africa part of CAF’s commitment to grow Women’s Football in Africa.

The 2022 edition, hosted in Morocco, was won by ASFAR the Moroccan club that pulled one of the tournament upsets unseating defending champions Mamelodi Sundowns in Rabat.

Mamelodi Sundowns won the inaugural edition in 2021 in Egypt.

In line with CAF’s commitment to make African Football competitions globally competitive the President of CAF Dr Patrice Motsepe last year announced a prize money of USD 400 000 for the winners.

Prize money breakdown:

· Winners: USD 400 000

· Runners-up: USD 250 000

· Semi-finalists (2) USD 200 000

· Third of Group (2) USD 150 000

· Fourth of Group (2) USD 100 000

Road to Qualification:

The road to the CAF Women’s Champions League 2023 final tournament will continue in most parts of the continent.

In most parts, the qualified Clubs will be confirmed by next month, August 2023.

Qualifiers schedule:

  • WAFU A (5 to 13 August): Monrovia, Liberia
  • CECAFA (12 to 31 August): Njeru & Kampala, Uganda
  • WAFU B (18 to 31 August): Benin City, Nigeria.
  • UNAF (24 to 30 August): Oran, Algeria
  • COSAFA (8 to 16 September): Durban, South Africa
  • CAF


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here