Emir Of Ilorin Cup: 9-Man Future Stars Shock Abraysports FC, As Police Machine Fire Past Sunrise FC


    Abraysports FC have been eliminated from the Emir Of Ilorin Cup after they suffered a shocking defeat to Future Stars via penalties.

    Abraysports FC came into the game as favourite after recording three wins from three games in the group phase to top Group E with maximum nine points.

    It was Future Stars who got the curtain raiser after captain Olamilekan Omodara gave them an early lead inside the first fifteen minutes, Olabode Sholabi got Abraysports FC level before the half time break.

    Future Stars were reduced to nine men after Kabir Lawal and Noah Razaq were both sent off for indecency.

    Kabir Lawal was shown two yellow cards within 10 minutes for tackles, while Noah Razaq was shown a straight red card for challenging the centre referee’s decision and further refused to leave the pitch which brought the game to halt for over ten minutes.

    Play would resume with Abraysports FC dominating in search of a winner but the goal would not come as the game ended 1-1 forcing the game to penalties. Future Stars would have end up.

    The other game Police Machine edged out Sunrise FC 4-3 on penalties to reach the Quarterfinal.

    The game ended 1-1 at regulations time after Abiodun Alaba and Olabode Sholabi both scored for their club respectively.

    Action will continue tomorrow for the final round of matches in the on going Emir Of Ilorin cup at the Kwara Football Academy pitch on Tuesday October 31st 2023

    Kwara United will take on Musty FC while College Of Education Ilorin (COED FC ) will battle Ashab FC for a place in the last eight.

    Full Results

    Abraysports FC 1-1 Future Stars (AP 11-12)

    Sunrise FC 1 -1 Police Machine FC (AP 3-4)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here