Emir Of Ilorin Cup: Kwara Poly, Musty Reach Second Round, ABS FC, Injectors FC Fall Out As Tourney Enters Second Round


Abraysports FC, Kwara United, Police Machine, Unilorin Warriors and 12 other teams have reached the knockout stage of the Emir Of Ilorin Cup.

With the group stages having drawn to a close, the Emir Of Ilorin Cup 2023 will be heading into its Round of 16 stage.

The 33 teams competing at the Emir Of Ilorin Cup were divided into eight groups – Group A to H – for the first phase. In every group, each team faces each other once in a single-headed round robin format and the top two teams from each group qualify for the Round of 16 the first of the knockout stages.

Nigeria University Games Assoaiation (NUGA ) football event champions Unilorin Warriors emerged winners from Group C with a maximum 12 points were the first team to make the cut for the Round of 16 after winning their first two group games convincingly. The Warriors first beat fellow Institutional team Kwara Poly FC 1-0 at the Queen Elizabeth School on the opening Day before defeating Oladuni FC 3-2 which was followed by wins against Foresight FC (1-0) and Injectors FC (2-1)

Nationwide League One (NLO) side Abraysports FC from group E was the second team to grab maximum points after winning all their group matches against La Planet, Police Machine and Dickalo FC.

Nigeria National League side, ABS Ilorin FC were eliminated from the competition after being held to a goalless draw by Musty FC who snatched second place to join College of Education FC (COED) who finished as winners from Group H with a better goal difference after they both tally on points.

Nigeria Premier League side Kwara United finished as winners of Group G despite their 2-2 draw with Ashab FC in their last group game on Thursday.

Emir Of Ilorin Cup Qualified Teams.
A Rhema FC El Lador FC
B Adezzy FC Sunshine FC
C Unilorin Warriors Kwara Poly FC
D Skillz Okaa Sports FC
E Abraysports FC. Police Machine
F Sunrise FC Future Stars
G Kwara United Ashab FC
H COED Ilorin FC Musty FC

Emir Of Ilorin Cup 2023 Round of 16 schedule

Match: Group A 1st (Rhema FC) vs Group B 2nd (Sunshine FC)

Match: Group C 1st (Unilorin Warriors) vs Group D 2nd (Okaa Sports)

Match: Group E 1st (Abraysports FC ) vs Group F 2nd (Future Stars)

Match: Group G 1st (Kwara United) vs Group H 2nd (Musty FC)

Match: Group B 1st (Adezzy FC) vs Group A 2nd (El Lador)

Match: Group D 1st (Skillz FC) vs Group C 2nd (Kwara Poly FC)

Match: Group F 1st (Sunrise FC) vs Group E 2nd (Police Machine)

Match: Group H 1st (COED Ilorin) vs Group G 2nd (Ashab FC).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here