Hoopers Pick NBA-FIBA Basketball League Ticket


Rivers Hoopers have been crowned the NBBF President Cup champions after a resounding 97-57 points win over Raptors of Lagos in the final to book the only NBA-FIBA Basketball League ticket.

Ikechukwu Benjamin recorded 20 points, 1 assist and 3 rebounds on a night that the team under Coach Ogoh Odaudu got everything right.

The duo of Anthony Koko and Solomon Ajegbeyi scored 15 points and 11 points apiece.

Rivers Hooper’s Abdul Yahaya bagged the Most Valuable Player award as well as a place in the competition’s top five players of the tournament alongside Godwin David (Kwara Falcons), Gabriel Erameh (Niger Potters), Ginikachukwu Godspower (Raptors) and Ikechukwu Godwin (Rivers Hoopers).

Ebuka Innocent of Raptors bagged the Highest Rebounder award while Victor Anthony emerged Highest blocked shots winner.

Oyebanji Mustapha (Kwara Falcons) emerged highest scorer of the competition while the Highest three points award went to Ginikachukwu Godpower (Raptors)

Kwara Falcons are now the third best team in Nigeria after defeating Niger Potters in the third place game of the NBBF President Cup 78-77 points


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here