Kano Pillars, Plateau United Kick Off Ahlan Cup 2019


The third edition of 2019 Ahlan Cup has been confirmed, with 18 teams looking to earn silverware in the preseason tournament held in the Kano.

Katsina United, Kano Pillars, Rarara FC and Wikki Tourists are seeded in the four groups.

Two-time CAF Champions winners Enyimba International FC are part of a star studded line up in the competition. Also in the tourney are Lobi Stars, Plateau United, Abia Warriors, Nasarawa United, Kwara United, Elkanemi Warriors and Kada City.

Others are Jigawa Golden Stars, Yobe Desert Stars, Sokoto United, Kano Selected and DMD.

As it was in 2018, each group’s top two teams will progress to the quarterfinals.

The tournament will take place in the city of Kano, with games being played at the Sani Abacha Stadium and Kano Pillars Stadium.

Meanwhile, defending champions Kano Pillars will lock horns with Plateau United, as the third edition of the Ahlan Cup kicks-off on Sunday 6th October in Kano.

The game will be played at the Main Bowl of the Sani Abacha Stadium.

Ahlan Cup2019 – Full Draws

Group A
Katsina United
Jigawa Golden Stars
Lobi Stars
Abia Warriors
Nasarawa United

Group B
Kano Pillars
Plateau United
Rivers United
Yobe Desert Stars
Kada City

Group C
Wikki Tourists
Sokoto United
Kwara United
Kano Selected

Group D
Rarara FC
Elkanemi Warriors
Enyimba International FC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here