27.4 C
New York
Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Buy now

Kebbi Beach Soccer Club Wins 3rd NBSL Tittle


In a thrilling conclusion to the 2024 Nigeria Beach Soccer League (NBSL), Kebbi Beach Soccer Club emerged victorious, retaining their title and cementing their dominance in Nigerian beach soccer. This marks their third NBSL title in four editions.

The Super 4 finals was ushered in by 2 rounds of games in Kebbi and Anambra State, with Jigawa GS BSC and Nmanko Patigi BSC missing the qualifiers spots.

The Super 4 playoffs in Kaduna were a showcase of exciting beach soccer, with Kebbi BSC defeating Kebbi United BSC and Anambra Beach Soccer Warriors to secure their title. Although they lost their final game against host Kada BSC in a penalty shootout, Kebbi BSC had already amassed enough points to claim the championship.

Debutant Anambra Beach Soccer Warriors impressed with their second-place finish, winning against Kada BSC and Kebbi United BSC. Kebbi United BSC took third place, with Sadiq Umar emerging as the top goal scorer with 17 goals. Dozie Frank of Kada BSC followed closely with 15 goals.

The awards ceremony saw Umar win the Rising Stars award, Basorun Festus of Anambra BSW named best goalkeeper, and Hassan Abdullahi of Kebbi BSC receive the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award. Kada BSC won the Fair Play award.

The winners received cash prizes, with Kebbi BSC taking home 600,000 Naira, Anambra BSW receiving 400,000 Naira, Kebbi United BSC getting 300,000 Naira, and Kada BSC receiving 200,000 Naira.

The final matches were attended by esteemed guests from the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and beach soccer community, including Honourable Nse Essien, Alhaji Ahmed Yusuf Fresh, Faisal Abdullahi, Mukhtar Abdullahi, Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, Engineer Musa Nimrod, and Dr. Umar Mohammed.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles