Kwara FA Supremo Inaugurates Electoral & Appeal Committees


…tasks them on free & fair exercise

The Chairman of the Kwara State Football Association, Mallam Abdullahi Musa has Inaugurated the Electoral and Appeal Committees ahead of the State’s FA Board Election, tentatively slated for thirteenth of next month in Kaiama, Headquarters of Kaiama Local Government Area of the State .

Mallam Abdullahi Musa Idris in his remarks said the Inauguration of the Committees were inline with the NFF status and charged them to discharge their duty according to the guidelines.

In their acceptance speeches, the Chairman of Electoral and Appeal Committees, Chief Emmanuel Dada Obafemi and Alhaji Jimoh Kehinde, Commended the leadership of Kwara FA for giving them the opportunity to serve and pledged to conduct free and fair election that would usher in new Chairman Board members.

The Committees Chairmen who alluded to the process as very tasking one, assured contestants of peaceful conduct of the election and hitch free exercise that all would be proud of by the football stakeholders in the State.

Emmanuel Dada Obafemi chaired Electoral Committee while Professor AbdulGafar Ijaiya, former Director of Sports, Mrs Serah Adebola Esan, Alhaji Sule Abass and Oke Mohammed Jimoh are to serve as members.

Appeal Committee Members Include, Alhaji Yunusa Jimoh Kehinde, Alhaji AbdulKareem Ayinde, Dr Mobolaji Ojibara, Mr Bunmi Adedoyin, Aliyu Baba, while Kashim Agaka will serve as the Secretary of the two Committees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here