NFF relegates 42 NPFL refs to NNL, retires Isyaku of Kogi


The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Referees Committee have relegated 42 elite referees from the Nigeria Professional Football League to Nigeria National League ahead the kickoff of the new season. gathered on Wednesday from Kelechi Mejuobi, National Publicity Secretary of the Nigeria Referees Association (NRA) that based on the Regulation, the following members of the , NRA, who didn’t take part in the 2018/2019 will not be appointed for the 2019/2020 NPFL until they take part in the 2019/2020 Nigeria National League, NNL, where their performances shall be properly assessed to ascertain if they can fit into the requirements expected of them for the NPFL standard since they missed out from officiating of the last season matches.

The referees who fall into this category are; Omodevuae S – Delta, Tope Ogunboye- Ondo, Awosakin Iluyomade -Ondo, Nwoguimo- Cross Rivers, Mohammed Jingi- Bauchi, Akut Reuben -Kaduna, Abduganiyu A -Plateau,
Damian Akure, Jeremiah Akure,
Rabiu Aliyu Mohammed -Jigawa,
Musa Ibrahim -Katsina, Asebisi Musibau -Kwara, Mohd Usman Egede -Nasssarawa, Dr Kana Abubakar -Nassarawa, Bala Mohammed -Niger, Lonkat Ephraim -Plateau, Sani Ibrahim -Taraba, Auwal D Nakura -Taraba, Badamasi Badamasi -Katsina, Zakariya lawali -Zamfara, Ghalli Habibu -Zamfara and Yusuf Garba -Kano.

Similarly, The NFF Referees Committee after due investigation of the cases of the referees suspended for various offences in the matches they were involved in last season, the under listed affected ones have been stepped down to take part in the NNL for the 2019/2020 season.

During this probation period, they shall be under intensive monitoring to ascertain their knowledge of the Laws of the Game and good conduct in line with the NFF/NRA Code of Conduct for possible reinstatement to handle the NPFL.

Those in this category are; Blessed Levi – Rivers, Nwandu O – Imo, Ojo B- Kaduna, Nworie P- Enugu, Bada A – Lagos, Hussain A- FCT, Jimoh A -Bauchi,  Surakat M- Kwara, Bethel N- Imo, Idris Nuhu – Kano, Nalado A- Bauchi, Isa J -Niger, Maimunu U- Kano, Olawale O- Osun, Benito O- Imo, Pam Jerry- Plateau, Onyiro Kennet – Abia, Auwalu Rabiu – Zamfara, Apine Emmanuel- Benue, Agbagbatu Chris- Delta while Ibrahim Isyaku – Kogi has been summarily retired after repeated cases of involvement in game mismanagement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here