Sunday Dare, Lagos State 1st Lady To Grace MFM Women Basketball Championship


Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Chief Sunday Dare and wife of Lagos State Governor, Dr Ibijoke Sanwoolu will lead other prominent Nigerians that includes the President of Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF), Engineer Musa Kida to the 2nd Dr & Dr (Mrs) D K Olukoya Women Basketball Championship which begins on July 8 in Lagos.

Twelve women basketball teams in Nigeria led by First Bank of Lagos, Air Warriors of Abuja, Inspector General of Police Queens of Abuja, Sunshine Angels of Akure, Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries Queens of Lagos, Achievers Queens from Bayelsa State among others will participate in the championship sponsored by MFM General Overseer, Dr Daniel Olukoya.

The annual event is one of his many youth empowerment programmes from his famous 70 Points Youth Repositioning Agenda.

From July 8-15, the indoor sports hall of the National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos will witness the best of women basketball from 8am daily with fantastic prizes on offer.

This edition is special as it will be used to celebrate Dr Olukoya and his wife, Dr Folashade’s birthday as they were born same day, July 15.

Schedule for the 2nd MFM Basketball Championship
Day-1 – 08/07 Friday
Game (1) Warrior Queens Vs Raptors 10:00am
Game (2) Dodan Amazon Vs Air Warriors – 12 O’Clock
Game (3) TAP Vs Sunshine Angels 2:00pm
Game (4( First Bank Vs Osun – 2:00pm

Day-2 09/07 Saturday
IGP Queens Vs Bayelsa 10:00am
MFM Vs Ekiti 12 O’Clock
Air Warriors Vs Osun 2:00pm
Ekiti Vs Warriors Queens 4:00pm

Day-3 10/07 Sunday
Bayelsa Vs TAP 10:00am
Raptors Vs MFM 12 O’Clock
Dodan Amazon Vs First Bank 2:00pm
Sunshine Angels Vs IGP 4:00pm

Day-4 11/07 Monday
MFM Vs Warrior Queens 10:00am
Sunshine Angels Vs Bayelsa 12 O’Clock
First Bank Vs Air Warriors 2:00pm
Raptors Vs Ekiti 4:00pm

Day-5 12/07 Tuesday
Osun Vs Dodan Amazon 12 O’Clock
IGP Queens Vs TAP 2:00PM

Day-6 Quarter Finals 13/07 Wednesday
First (A) vs 3rd best (B, C) 10:00am
First (B) Vs 3rd best (A, B) 12 O’Clock
First (C) Vs 2nd B 2:00pm
2nd (A) Vs 2nd (C) 4:00pm

Day-7 Semi Finals 14/07 Thursday
Game 23: Winner (22) Vs Winner (20) 1:00pm
Game (24): Winner (19) Vs Winner (21) 3:00pm

Day-8 3rd place and Final 15/07 Friday
Game (25) Third Place 1:00pm
Game (26) Final 4:00pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here