Eva Increasing Are Prince Gas Cup Champions


The 11th edition of the Prince Gas Cup came to an end as Eva Increasing defeated Folasheun 5-4 on penalties to emerge as champions.

After a goalless first and second half, both teams then went for the spot kicks to determine the champion of the grassroot tournament.

Folasheun were unlucky as they missed one while Eva Increasing converted all five of their penalties.

In the Under-15 category, Peerless pipped Future Stars 2-1 to claim the trophy.

The Local Organizing Committee (LOC) boss, Gbadamosi Adebola
Sulaimon congratulated all the teams that took part in the tourney.

“Am impressed with this year’s standard as the teams showed zeal to win. We saw some interesting games, individual brilliance from some players and quality goals.

“We’re looking forward to organizing an elaborate Prince Gas Cup next year.

“I also want to sincerely appreciate those that were present on the day of the final.”

High point of the event was the presentation of awards as
Lekan Ayinde of Aje Utd went home with the Top Scorers award for scoring 6 goals.

Eva Increasing FC then scooped the other awards as Mr. Jacob and Rahman Sulaimon respectively got the Best Coach and Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here