NLO Cup: Kano, Uyo To Host 16 Teams November 24


The ancient city of Kano and the natural beauty of Uyo will host 16 best teams in the grassroots league in the maiden Nationwide League One- NLO Cup billed to kick off on Friday, November 24 through Saturday, December 9, 2023.

Speaking with NLO Media Channel, Chief Operating Officer Olushola Ogunnowo rolled out plans for the first edition of the NLO Cup.

“The Nationwide League One, as the third cadre league in Nigeria has decided to showcase some of the best teams in the grassroots league in a tournament tagged “NLO CUP” that will cap the activities of NLO. 

“This is the maiden edition and the teams involved were carefully selected across the federation, with the best interest of our new sponsors, who will be unveiled soon.

“The NLO Cup is a prestigious tournament that brings together top clubs from the Nationwide League One in an exciting display of talent and sportsmanship. 

“It offers fantastic opportunities for clubs to gain exposure, compete at the highest level, and create lasting memories. 

“NLO Cup tourney will be centered around 16 teams, as Kano and Uyo will host eight (8) teams each of two groups, made up of four (4) teams, and is scheduled to kick off on the 24th of November to 9th of December 2023 and promises to be an unforgettable event for teams and spectators alike.

“The Sani Abacha Stadium and  Godswill Akpabio Stadium will host the group matches, while the Bwari Stadium in Abuja is billed to host the grand finale.

“Furthermore, the NLO has made arrangements for comfortable accommodation and transportation subsidies for all participating teams during the duration of the tournament.”


Group 1 A

Tudun Wada FC – Kano State

Likeminds FC – FCT

Barau/Muritala FC – Kano State

Zeal Mind FC – Benue State

Group 1 B

Kwankwasiyya FC – Kano State

Green Lock FC – FCT

FC Sheika – Kano State

Na Royal – Kwara State

Group 2 A

Palm Syrup FC – Akwa Ibom

Krane FC – Akwa Ibom

Roro FC – Lagos State

Jaguar FC – Abia State

Group 2 B

Olegacy FC – Akwa Ibom

Kun Khalifa – Imo State

Mavlon FC – Lagos State

Vandrezzer JNR FC – Akwa Ibom


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here