Unilorin, Kwara Poly Clash In Emir Of Ilorin Cup Opener


Ahead of the 2023 Emir Of Ilorin cup, a total of thirty three (33) teams have been drawn into eight groups with four teams each with Group C having five teams.

In the draws which was conducted on Saturday 7th October 2023 inside the conference room of the Kwara State Sports Commission in Ilorin Kwara State.

Nigeria Premier League side Kwara United will play in Group G alongside KWASU Invader, Ashap Football Academy and Estee Guys Football Club. While Nigeria National League NNL side ABS ILORIN FC will play in Group H alongside COED ILORIN FC, Musty Football Club and Royal Football Academy.

Unilorin Warriors and Kwara Poly FC have both been paired in Group C alongside Foresight Academy, Injectors Football Club and Oladuni Football Club.

The Emir of Ilorin tourney is organized to celebrate the eleventh (11) Emir of Ilorin Mai-Martaba Alhaji Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari CFR, who clocks 28years on the throne come 11th November 2023. The final of the competition is scheduled to be played on the same date.

The full draw is as follows:

Group A

El Lador FC
Rhema Chapel FC
Athletico FC
Barrier FC

Group B

Sunshine FC
Prince Ademola Foundation
Corporate Ballers FA
Adezzy FA

Group C

Foresight Academy
Unilorin Warriors FC
Injectors FC
Kwara Poly FC
Oladuni FC

Group D

Waziri FC
Okaa Sports FA
Skillz FC
Romeo FA

Group E

Police FC
La Planet FA
Abraysports FC
Gaa Akanbi FC

Group F

Future Stars FA
Petvic Soccer FA
Sunrise FA
One Love FC

Group G

KWASU Invader
Ashap FA
Kwara United
Estee Guys FC

Group H

Musty FC
Royal Football Academy.

Unilorin Warriors will take on Kwara Poly FC in the opening game on Saturday 14th October 2023 at the Queens School. Kickoff 3:pm.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here